You’re out of my heart, I’m out of my mind.

a really random person on my Y! list send me this link a while ago, and since then i’m hooked to this website coz it gives me hope  🙂

i want to share with you some stories that touched my heart one way or another.

#1. 

When I was 16, I tried to kill myself. My heart stopped beating.

I was pronouned clinically dead for 2 minutes and 36 seconds. The EMS in the ambulance kept trying to restart my heart. He wouldnt give up, and eventually it restarted.

His determination to keep me alive, saved me and GMH.

#2

A few days ago, I was running a tough 5 mile trail for cross country that went through a neighborhood.

About 3 miles in, people began to turn on their sprinklers so we could run through them.

Little things like these GMH.

#3

I help referee basketball games on Saturdays.

This past Saturday I saw one little boy score his first basket in the two years that he has been playing, but he unknowingly scored it on the wrong basket.

The fact that no one pointed out his mistake to him so he could enjoy his accomplishment, and seeing the look of pure joy on his face, GMH.

#4

A few months ago, I was flying alone to a close friend’s funeral.

Sitting next to me was a small boy. At the end of the flight, he tapped me on the shoulder. Without a word, he handed me a homemade necklace. “Don’t be sad.” He whispered. I hadn’t spoken a word to him the entire flight.

The fact that he noticed when no one else did.

#5

Today, I was dealing with several final projects, when I realized at midnight that I had left my laundry in the dryer for several hours.

Worried it would be stolen, I rushed over to the laundry room to find all of my laundry neatly folded on a table, waiting for me.

I still have no idea who did it, but it’s the little things in life that GMH.

and there are many more. i suggest that you go and read them and you’ll be smiling all day!

toodles. xx

Love, Nisa.

5 thoughts on “You’re out of my heart, I’m out of my mind.

Leave a Reply

