Love Song For A Play.

i cant write songs on a bus; amongst all the crowds and phones and stuff I can’t seem to pull it off. The lines and little rhymes that I tried to fil up the time with all seem to me incredibly shit.

So I went back to the house I know and I pulled out some paper and put it by the telephone and I read what I had done on the bus and made some sense of the mess.

I can remember all time when all these songs had nothing to sing about, they were blind and deaf and stumbled around but now I’m in love with someone and I wanted to write them a song and now I think it’s finally coming along.

You put on a smile when I didn’t show; you always want me and your friends to know that you are so proud of me and I’m so proud of you..

Go to the after party. there’s no need for a kiss or parting formalities – it’s pointless and just for all our friends to see.

I’ll just drive away, but babe the sound that you made when you fell on to floor is going to hang in my head forever more.

do you wanna say that you’re not happy? This is not how this song was meant to be! it’s turned into a snapshot of the night for me and you; what about you?

I couldn’t cry to save my life.

I’ll just drive away, but babe the sound that you made when you fell on to floor is going to hang in my head forever more.

-Cuthbert & The NightWalkers-

Leave a Reply

