Di mana kan ku cari ganti

For today it has been three years.

And I thank God for giving me the courage to be strong for all this while.

Because it is hard when there is no one to turn to when I’m confused

When there’s no one to seek advice when I don’t know what to do

When there is no one to support me when the whole world is against me.

When there is no one to hold my hand when I’m crossing the road.

When there is no one to pat my back when I cross the red lights.

When there is no one to kiss me goodnight when I’m  already asleep.

When there is no one for me to show off my baju raya.

When there is no one to go to eat ais kacang with me, or quarrel over the yong tau foo.

 He is the world to me.

And I would trade anything to have his hugs again.

For loosing him had shattered my world.

Please God.

Please make me stronger for the coming years.

Abah, adik rindu abah. sobs.

  

Leave a Reply

